New CD | YAZZ Band: New Normal

YAZZ Band: New Normal is the soon to be released CD from Greg Yasinitsky featuring his saxophone playing and compositions set in new arrangements for "little big band"—four saxophones, two trumpets, one trombone and rhythm section. About half of the recordings were made with the band in the Washington State University Recording Studio, but then the pandemic hit and production was halted. The remainder of the tracks were made by having the musicians record remotely, the "new normal" during this time of COVID.. The album features some of the finest musicians based in the Pacific Northwest including John Harbaugh and Vern Sielert, trumpets; Vanessa Sielert, Horace Alexander Young and David Larsen, saxophones; Dave Glenn, trombone; Jake Svendsen, piano; Gabe Condon, guitar; F. David Snider and David Bjur, bass; and David Jarvis and Dan Bukvich, drums. Also, featured on selected tracks are musicians from around the world: Italian Teo Ciavarella and Louisiana State University distinguished professor Willis Delony, piano; and LA trombonist Francisco Torres. You may preview tracks from YAZZ Band: New Normal below. Stay tuned for the official release and videos.

0:00 / ???
  1. 1
    Diva 5:59
    0:00 / 5:59
  2. 2
    0:00 / 5:30
  3. 3
    0:00 / 6:28
  4. 4
    0:00 / 5:59
  5. 5
    G.P. 8:09
    0:00 / 8:09
  6. 6
    0:00 / 5:57
  7. 7
    0:00 / 7:32